Mtoto wa Gerezani alipogombea Ubunge nchini Canada

Mohamed Said

JF-Expert Member
Nov 2, 2008
MTOTO WA GEREZANI ANAGOMBEA UBUNGE CANADA

Originally a native of Tanzania, I immigrated to Canada settling in Ottawa where I graduated from Ridgemont High School, followed by attending the SUNY (State University of New York) Oneonta University in New York.

One of my core beliefs is the importance of athletics because of all of the valuable skills and mindset of excellence that it brings to the athlete, which then carries over during one's professional working years.

And so my objective was to be one of the best players and indeed it worked as I was chosen as one of the First Team All New York Player (meaning: an outstanding amateur player) while at Oneonta University. In doing so, I learned the value of excellence and what it takes to be excellent, which is what I bring to the table as a candidate and your future Member of Parliament - so that I provide the required level of excellence in being of service to my constituents.

Because of this mindset, I was chosen to be part of the professional soccer team of the Ottawa Tigers - as a professional soccer career athlete spanning 5 years.

In addition, this same mindset afforded me the opportunity of landing a job as a Regional Manager for a computer company in Ottawa, where I further developed my skills in a business environment.

With all of these skills in hand, my next step was to put down roots in Montreal 35 years ago, where I established and ran a retail store for a decade in St. Leonard - just steps away from the Bourassa (Montreal North) riding in Montreal.

From there, I branched out into the production, marketing, sales, and distribution of my own line of products that currently has a global presence.

Because of all of these experiences in life, over the years, I have acquired extensive knowledge in small and big business in retail, manufacturing and global distribution.