Russia Puts US Telecoms Satellite in Orbit


CHASHA FARMING

CHASHA FARMING

Verified Member
Joined
Jun 4, 2011
Messages
6,431
Points
2,000
CHASHA FARMING

CHASHA FARMING

Verified Member
Joined Jun 4, 2011
6,431 2,000
[h=4][/h][h=1]Russia Puts US Telecoms Satellite in Orbit[/h]EchoStar-16





MOSCOW, November 21 (RIA Novosti) - Russia’s Proton-M carrier rocket put the US EchoStar-16 telecommunications satellite in the designated orbit on Wednesday, a Roscosmos spokesman said.

“The spacecraft separated from the Briz-M launch vehicle at 7:43 Moscow time [3:43 GMT],” he said.

The rocket blasted off from the Baikonur space center in Kazakhstan at 22:31 Moscow time (18:31 GMT).

Equipped with 32 Ku-band transponders, EchoStar-16 was designed by Space Systems/Loral to provide expanded services to more than 14 million direct-to-home television subscribers in the United States. It has a life span of 15 years.

It is the 10th Proton launch this year and the 76th since commercial operations began in 1996. The launch vehicle has been used to orbit five EchoStar payloads.
 
Ami

Ami

JF-Expert Member
Joined
Apr 29, 2010
Messages
1,858
Points
1,195
Ami

Ami

JF-Expert Member
Joined Apr 29, 2010
1,858 1,195
How much has the US paid Russia for the job?.
 
TUJITEGEMEE

TUJITEGEMEE

JF-Expert Member
Joined
Nov 6, 2010
Messages
13,705
Points
2,000
TUJITEGEMEE

TUJITEGEMEE

JF-Expert Member
Joined Nov 6, 2010
13,705 2,000
How much has the US paid Russia for the job?.
Reserved for the moment to iron out the recent corruption scandal in Russia.
 

Forum statistics

Threads 1,283,859
Members 493,849
Posts 30,803,484
Top