How to set up one pc for use by two monitors independently | JamiiForums | The Home of Great Thinkers

Dismiss Notice
You are browsing this site as a guest. It takes 2 minutes to CREATE AN ACCOUNT and less than 1 minute to LOGIN

How to set up one pc for use by two monitors independently

Discussion in 'Tech, Gadgets & Science Forum' started by futikamba, Mar 25, 2011.

  1. futikamba

    futikamba JF-Expert Member

    #1
    Mar 25, 2011
    Joined: Jan 18, 2010
    Messages: 244
    Likes Received: 0
    Trophy Points: 33
    Hello JF,

    I have a technical issue here that I would like your inputs. I have an internet cafe where I want to set up one CPU to be used by two monitors but independently.
    I understand about the dual monitor set-up but this is not what I want. The whole concept is to have 2 clients use one machine both depending on their mouse and keyboard. Any idea how this can be done?
     
  2. Donnie Charlie

    Donnie Charlie JF-Expert Member

    #2
    Mar 25, 2011
    Joined: Sep 16, 2009
    Messages: 6,354
    Likes Received: 467
    Trophy Points: 180
    Wapigie hawa 0222135535 ...ni number ya duka linaitwa Prince lipo pale jamuhuri st, Posta. Nimewahi kukuta wakifanya presentation ya kitu kama hicho ingawa kuna additional device lazima ufunge nadhani ni VGA card ila itakuwezesha kila user kuingia na username yake pia kila mtu anatumia Mouse + keyboard + monitor yake kwa cpu moja
     
  3. pcman

    pcman JF-Expert Member

    #3
    Mar 25, 2011
    Joined: Oct 9, 2008
    Messages: 719
    Likes Received: 12
    Trophy Points: 35
    uko tayari kutumia ubuntu?.
     
Loading...