Travel Warnings..


JF-Expert Member
Jul 14, 2007
Current Travel Warnings

Travel Warnings are issued when the State Department recommends that Americans avoid a certain country. The countries listed below are currently on that list. In addition to this list, the State Department issues Consular Information Sheets for every country of the world with information on such matters as the health conditions, crime, unusual currency or entry requirements, any areas of instability, and the location of the nearest U.S. embassy or consulate in the subject country.

Eritrea 11/14/2007
Somalia 11/13/2007
Nigeria 10/30/2007
Uzbekistan 10/25/2007
Sri Lanka 10/19/2007
Kenya 10/18/2007
Lebanon 10/17/2007
Indonesia 10/05/2007
Yemen 09/24/2007
Nepal 09/24/2007
Pakistan 09/21/2007
Syria 09/18/2007
Algeria 09/14/2007
Timor-Leste 09/12/2007
Sudan 09/06/2007
Haiti 08/31/2007
Burundi 08/09/2007
Central African Republic 08/09/2007
Iraq 07/23/2007
Israel, the West Bank and Gaza 07/13/2007
Saudi Arabia 06/14/2007
Chad 06/11/2007
Colombia 06/04/2007
Côte d'Ivoire 06/01/2007
Iran 05/31/2007
Philippines 04/27/2007
Congo, Democratic Republic of the 04/24/2007
Afghanistan 04/04/2007


Similar Discussions

0 Reactions
Top Bottom