New districts created!

Maxence Melo

JF Founder
Staff member
Feb 10, 2006
Written By:pPS

Source: KBC


The Government has Tuesday announced the establishment of eight more new districts throughout the country.

In a gazette notice signed by President Mwai Kibaki, the Government named the following administrative areas as new districts: Coast Province has two extra districts named Msabweni District and Tana Delta District.

Eastern Province gets three more districts namely, Mbooni District, Garbatula District and Laisamis District.

Nyanza province has two new districts, Rarieda District and Borabu District while Western Province has a new district named Samia.

The entries in the Gazette notice are inclusive of the entries in an earlier Gazette notice of November 2005 in which Wajir and Laikipia were named as new districts.
Top Bottom