Transfer your Google Data to your Beloved ones even after your Death


Ethical Ninja CEH

Ethical Ninja CEH

JF-Expert Member
Joined
May 16, 2011
Messages
2,864
Likes
2,662
Points
280
Ethical Ninja CEH

Ethical Ninja CEH

JF-Expert Member
Joined May 16, 2011
2,864 2,662 280
You can share your data with anyone you want after your death.
Here are the few steps through which your data can be transferred if your account has not been accessed for a particular period of time;

Log in to your
Gmail account. Go to your account settings. At the end of the page, in the account management there will be an option "Learn more and go to setup". Click on that. Then on the next page click on setup. Then at the option"Notify contacts and share data" click on "Add trusted contact". In this you can add up to 10 contacts. It asks you either enter the email address or the name of the persons with whom you would like to share your data. Enter the email or name of the person who you think can be trusted to share data with.

Click on next. Then it asks you what you would like to share. It gives you the following options:
Contacts, Drive, Hangouts, Mail, Picasa Web Albums, Reader, YouTube. You can also select all of them. On the same page it asks you to enter the mobile number. A verification code will be sent to that number after your account becomes inactive. That code will be required to access your data after your account becomes inactive. So, enter the mobile number of the person whose name or email id you provided earlier.
Then, it will ask you to add a message along with the subject. This message will be sent to the person whom you would like to share your data. This message will be sent after your account becomes inactive. After adding the message click on save.
Then you can select the time you would like your account to be inactive after your last signing out. You have to select an option out of 3 months, 6 months, 9 months, 12 months, 15 months and 18 months. By default it is set to 3 months. It will ask you to provide a contact number on which an alert will be sent before performing any action on your account. It will also give an option that whether you would like your account to be deleted after becoming inactive. You can specify that also. Then finally click on enable.
 

Forum statistics

Threads 1,250,617
Members 481,419
Posts 29,738,938