Another dilemma

jathurwa

JF-Expert Member
Dec 13, 2019
I greet you all my learned friends. I call you learned because I believe you have quite gained lots of experience in various challenges of life. Its been quite a while ever since I posted in this forum.
Cut to the chase, I'm a med student in a renowned university in the country. Lately I got into a relationship with a fellow student in another university.
Our relationship was not a serious one at the beginning and until now I can't define it well . I say this because our relationship is built on mutual benefits. In spite of her knowing that I'm a student, she is really into the habit of asking for fiscal support of which I offer as much as I can.
I understand that lovers are supposed to support each other but I don't really feel alright. She seeks for my attention when in problems of money and she rarely miss me for casual talk or rarely demands for sex. As far as I can recall I'm the one who forces to see each other for such issues.
The issue at hand is this. She is pregnant!! I'm not troubled with her being pregnant. The problem is that she is not ready to take responsibility so she opts for abortion! She says she cannot take care of the pregnancy because her elder sister got pregnant just in the first year at university. Her parents did not take the matter positively but later the matter calmed down and she delivered and later went to college. Currently she has her diploma in pharmacy though not working.
Personally I'm not comfortable with the idea of abortion. I have tried to make her change her decision but to no avail. My problem is that I had a similar problem back at school and my parents were furious but later calmed. My first son was born in that incident. I sincerely don't want another kid out of wedlock.