I am seeking advice as an American moving to Tanzania

keith_983

Dec 24, 2021
I am currently a 17 year old American who has been voluntarily learning Kiswahili for almost a year and a half now. I have been wanting to move to Tanzania for the same amount of time. Another few things to note, I have no family, no friends, no ties at all to Tanzania, I have no talents or future in education.

I am a white male and my move to Tanzania would be on my own, aside from my cat and dog. My american experience has been really traumatic to put it bluntly, and Tanzania sounds exactly like the place I am looking for. I turn 18 in April, I graduate school in June, I plan to move to Tanzania between July and December of 2022.

I have some basic knowledge of what I should do or know about prior to and when I make my first few visits to Tanzania, but I think it would be a great idea to hear what actual East Africans and Tanzanians have to say. I am somewhat aware of current politics as well as the proposition of the East African Federation.

I am seeking all and any advice that would be useful in my move to Tanzania. I am aware of vaccines and such and that i would definitely need to carry sunscreen, I am more seeking advice on what to do when i am on the ground in Tanzania. Thank you.

Karibu Tanzania hakuna matata..naomba uwe rafiki yangu ukitembea southern part of Tanzania check me on PM.

I have no advice to give you just prepare yourself for the important stuff, follow what law says about your visit in the immigration office..then pay a visit enjoy your days don't forget to visit mbezi, Kawe, Kigamboni, Masaki, Morogoro, Bagamoyo, Kilwa, Arusha, Moshi, Mwanza, Ruvuma, Mbeya, Iringa. We have got many attractions park there you will enjoy eating nyamachoma and local mbususu...

I am currently a 17 year old American who has been voluntarily learning Kiswahili for almost a year and a half now. I have been wanting to move to Tanzania for the same amount of time...