Dismiss Notice
You are browsing this site as a guest. It takes 2 minutes to CREATE AN ACCOUNT and less than 1 minute to LOGIN

fail to install OS

Discussion in 'Tech, Gadgets & Science Forum' started by Kampton, Apr 6, 2009.

  1. K

    Kampton Member

    #1
    Apr 6, 2009
    Joined: Apr 6, 2009
    Messages: 22
    Likes Received: 0
    Trophy Points: 0
    nimejaribu kuformat HDD yangu kwa kutumia xp sp2 cd imekataa ;
    nilichofanya;
    - nilifanikiwa kwa mara ya kwanza kuweka os kwa kui 'slave' baada ya kuirudisha kwenye CPU yake ikakataa kabisa ingawa kwenye comp ya kwanza niliyotumia kwa kuiformat ilikubali.
    - nilirudia procdure hizo hapo juu lakini haikutaka hata kabisa kuinstall os tena lkn nikii slave inaonekana nifanye nini naomba msaada
    inakataa kustart toka kwenye cd ili ni install plz help
     
  2. K

    Kampton Member

    #2
    Apr 6, 2009
    Joined: Apr 6, 2009
    Messages: 22
    Likes Received: 0
    Trophy Points: 0
    i want to use my phone kuibrowse kama jamii foram emaill na search engine nyingine ni
    ni NOKIA 5310 xpressmusic v 07.01
     
  3. SnEafer

    SnEafer Senior Member

    #3
    Apr 6, 2009
    Joined: Apr 1, 2009
    Messages: 154
    Likes Received: 0
    Trophy Points: 0
    About the OS i may have a one word "Bad Sectors"
    Get a new HDD ;-)
     
  4. PgSoft2008

    PgSoft2008 JF-Expert Member

    #4
    Apr 6, 2009
    Joined: May 15, 2008
    Messages: 257
    Likes Received: 9
    Trophy Points: 35
    we have two kinds of formatting, High level and low level. you might be experiencing bad sector when you do a high level formatting, but can not be the same when you do low level formatting.

    Just few questions ?

    i. what type of HDD are you working with ? SATA, IDE et.c as sometime if BIOS are not set properly for indented HDD you may endup getting errors though HDD is fine.

    ii. which OS was there before Vista, Unix e.tc.

    Your repply will let us troubleshoot and give appropriate utility for low level formatting .
     
  5. doup

    doup JF-Expert Member

    #5
    Apr 6, 2009
    Joined: Feb 26, 2009
    Messages: 773
    Likes Received: 0
    Trophy Points: 0
    Je CD yako no bootable? kama OS CD yako ni ya kucopy inaweza computer inaweza shindwa kutaitambua.

    Vinginevyo angalia settings za BIOS na uchague booting should starts with CD.
     
  6. K

    Kampton Member

    #6
    Apr 8, 2009
    Joined: Apr 6, 2009
    Messages: 22
    Likes Received: 0
    Trophy Points: 0
    ok pgsoft:
    - IDE hdd
    - earlier was xp

    thanks mkubwa ilikataa kwa kwenye cpu yake lakini kwa mara ya kwanza ilikubali kuwa installed na niliiacha ika run kabisa niliporudisha kwenye yake ikakataa nafikiri hata ingekuwa kuna vista isingekubali hata ile mara ya kwanza.
     
  7. K

    Kampton Member

    #7
    Apr 8, 2009
    Joined: Apr 6, 2009
    Messages: 22
    Likes Received: 0
    Trophy Points: 0
    thanks mkubwa cd ni kweli ni ya kukopi lakini mara ya kwanza ilikubali vip ikatae mara ya pili.
    kubadili settings za BIOS nilifanya bado ikataa kuanza kwenye cd
     
  8. K

    Kampton Member

    #8
    Apr 8, 2009
    Joined: Apr 6, 2009
    Messages: 22
    Likes Received: 0
    Trophy Points: 0
    plz could u educating me which is high or low level of formating
     
Loading...