Ballon d'Or 2009. | JamiiForums | The Home of Great Thinkers

Dismiss Notice
You are browsing this site as a guest. It takes 2 minutes to CREATE AN ACCOUNT and less than 1 minute to LOGIN

Ballon d'Or 2009.

Discussion in 'Sports' started by Eqlypz, Oct 19, 2009.

  1. Eqlypz

    Eqlypz JF-Expert Member

    Oct 19, 2009
    Joined: May 24, 2009
    Messages: 4,069
    Likes Received: 11
    Trophy Points: 0
    Listi ya Ballon d'Or (mchezaji bora wa dunia) imetoka na Ronaldo anaongoza vile vile anapewa nafasi kubwa kama favorite. La Liga inaongoza kwa kuwa na nominees 12 wakifuatiwa na Premier League 10.

    Je Ronaldo atashinda kwa mwaka wa pili mfululizo?

    Listi kamili.
    Thierry Henry, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi, Yaya Toure, Xavi (Barcelona)
    Karim Benzema, Iker Casillas, Cristiano Ronaldo, Kaka (Real Madrid)
    Didier Drogba, Frank Lampard, John Terry (Chelsea)
    Samuel Eto'o, Julio Cesar, Maicon (Inter Milan)
    Ryan Giggs, Wayne Rooney, Nemanja Vidic (Manchester United)
    Andrey Arshavin, Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal)
    Fernando Torres, Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
    Diego (Juventus),
    Edin Dzeko (Wolfsburg),
    Diego Forlan (Atletico Madrid),
    Yoann Gourcuff (Bordeaux),
    Luis Fabiano (Seville),
    Franck Ribery (Bayern Munich),
    David Villa (Valencia)
  2. Albedo

    Albedo JF-Expert Member

    Oct 19, 2009
    Joined: Feb 24, 2008
    Messages: 5,566
    Likes Received: 19
    Trophy Points: 135
    Lionel Messi Leads Ballon d'Or Nominations; Spain & England Dominate

    France Football has released the 30 players on the shortlist for their annual award...

    Oct 18, 2009 11:40:02 AM

    [​IMG] Photo Gallery

    Champions League : Lionel Messi & Andres Iniesta (Barcelona)
    Related Links



    Lionel Messi is the favourite to win the prestigious Ballon d'Or after being named on the 30-strong shortlist for the award that will be presented to Europe's best player in December.

    The Argentinian has been widely tipped to top the rankings after helping Barcelona to a unique treble of trophies last and joins four others who helped achieve the feat, as well as new team-mate Zlatan Ibrahimovic.

    While no Italian players were named, the four Serie A-based imports were dwarfed by the 13 players from Spain's top flight, while the nominees from the Premier League all came from the big four clubs.

    Ryan Giggs has been included and should be mentioned for a lifetime achievement award after showing incredible longevity at the top for Manchester United.

    Away from Spain; England and Italy, only France's Yoann Gourcuff represented his own league, while Wolfsburg's Edin Dzeko and Bayern's Franck Ribery have been put forward from Germany's Bundesliga.

    The 30-man shortlist:

    Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
    Maicon (Inter Milan)
    Andres Iniesta (Barcelona)
    Diego (Juventus)
    Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Barcelona)
    Franck Ribery (Bayern Munich)
    Thierry Henry (Barcelona)
    Edin Dzeko (Wolfsburg)
    Xavi (Barcelona)
    Yoann Gourcuff (Bordeaux)
    Yaya Toure (Barcelona)
    Andrey Arshavin (Arsenal)
    Iker Casillas (Real Madrid)
    Cesc Fabregas (Arsenal)
    Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid)
    Didier Drogba (Chelsea)
    Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
    Frank Lampard (Chelsea)
    Kaka (Real Madrid)
    John Terry (Chelsea)
    Luis Fabiano (Sevilla)
    Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)
    David Villa (Valencia) Fernando Torres (Liverpool)
    Diego Forlan (Atletico Madrid)
    Nemanja Vidic (Manchester United) Samuel Eto'o (Inter Milan)
    Wayne Rooney (Manchester United)
    Julio Cesar (Inter Milan)
    Ryan Giggs (Manchester United)
  3. Eqlypz

    Eqlypz JF-Expert Member

    Oct 20, 2009
    Joined: May 24, 2009
    Messages: 4,069
    Likes Received: 11
    Trophy Points: 0
    Kwa mujibu wa soccernet ni kuwa Ronaldo anaongoza listi.

    Real Madrid's record signing Cristiano Ronaldo leads a list of 30 nominees for this year's Ballon d'Or that does not include a single player from current world champions Italy.

    Ronaldo, 24, won the prestigious award last year and will be one of the favourites for this year's title after his stunning start to his career at the Bernabeu.

    The Portuguese attacker has scored nine goals in seven games since joining the Spanish giants for a world record £80 million from Manchester United in the summer.

    Ronaldo, who is currently sidelined by an ankle injury, headed Madrid's significant summer spending which also saw them sign Kaka and Karim Benzema - who were both also included in the list.

    There was, however, no room for any players from world champions Italy. Goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon and Luca Toni were the Azzurri's only nominees last year.

    European champions Spain are the best represented nation with six players listed, while the Primera Liga boasts the most players from a single league with 12. The Premier League is next best with 10 players while Serie A has just four.

    Champions League and La Liga winners Barcelona top the list in terms of club representation with six players - Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Thierry Henry, Andres Iniesta, Lionel Messi, Yaya Toure and Xavi.

    Chelsea and Manchester United both had three players selected on the list. The Blues' nominees are England captain John Terry, Frank Lampard and Didier Drogba while United's selection affords another accolade to 35-year-old midfielder Ryan Giggs, as well as Wayne Rooney and Nemanja Vidic.

    The Ballon d'Or is an award handed out to the world footballer of the year. It is voted for by journalists and organised by France Football magazine. The winner will be announced on December 1.