Dismiss Notice
You are browsing this site as a guest. It takes 2 minutes to CREATE AN ACCOUNT and less than 1 minute to LOGIN

TAHADHARI - Gmail Verification Scam

Discussion in 'Matangazo madogo' started by Shy, Feb 28, 2010.

  1. Shy

    Shy JF-Expert Member

    Feb 28, 2010
    Joined: Nov 2, 2006
    Messages: 4,238
    Likes Received: 17
    Trophy Points: 0
    A Gmail confirmation scam email is going around, asking you to verify your Gmail account. “Dear Account User,” the request starts out - and goes on to say that you need to confirm your Gmail account, or it will be closed down. Of course, the language is wrong, and it wasn’t even necessarily sent to your Gmail account, but still, people will be taken in by this scam, which asks for your account username and password, your date of birth, and your country of residence. Here’s the scam reproduced in full - if you get this, don’t reply!

    “Dear Account User

    This Email is from Gmail Customer Care and we are sending it to every Gmail Email User Accounts Owner for safety. we are having congestions due to the anonymous registration of Gmail accounts so we are shutting down some Hotmail accounts and your account was among those to be deleted.We are sending you this email to so that you can verify and let us know if you still want to use this account.If you are still interested please confirm your account by filling the space below.Your User name,password,date of bith and your country information would be needed to verify your account.

    Due to the congestion in all Gmail users and removal of all unused Gmail Accounts, Gmail would be shutting down all unused Accounts, You will have to confirm your E-mail by filling out your Login Information below after clicking the reply button, or your account will be suspended within 24 hours for security reasons.

    * Username: …………………………

    * Password: …………………………..

    * Date of Birth: ……………………….

    * Country Or Territory: …………….

    After following the instructions in the sheet, your account will not be interrupted and will continue as normal. Thanks for your attention to this request. We apologize for any inconveniences. Warning!!! Account owner that refuses to update his/her account after two weeks of receiving this warning will lose his or her account permanently.”

    If you get this, don’t reply!
  2. Jayfour_King

    Jayfour_King JF-Expert Member

    Feb 28, 2010
    Joined: Nov 15, 2009
    Messages: 1,142
    Likes Received: 5
    Trophy Points: 0
    Thank you for the info.