Dismiss Notice
You are browsing this site as a guest. It takes 2 minutes to CREATE AN ACCOUNT and less than 1 minute to LOGIN

Sasatel Modem

Discussion in 'Tech, Gadgets & Science Forum' started by Columbus, Oct 30, 2011.

  1. Columbus

    Columbus JF-Expert Member

    #1
    Oct 30, 2011
    Joined: Nov 5, 2010
    Messages: 2,010
    Likes Received: 16
    Trophy Points: 135
    Does Sasatel modem operate with other ISP SIM cards? kindly advise! i would like to cary only one modem while in different locations with strong/weak signals.
     
  2. P

    Paul S.S Verified User

    #2
    Oct 30, 2011
    Joined: Aug 27, 2009
    Messages: 5,841
    Likes Received: 176
    Trophy Points: 160
    Nope,
    Sasatel, Ttcl and Zantel modem using CDMA technology, does not use simcard
    That means sasatel forever.
    Vodacom modem is da best for you, easy to unlock then use with any of Voda,Tigo,Airtel and Zantel(gsm)
     
  3. Inkoskaz

    Inkoskaz JF-Expert Member

    #3
    Oct 30, 2011
    Joined: Nov 6, 2010
    Messages: 6,222
    Likes Received: 258
    Trophy Points: 180
    sasatel network covers only dar by the time being
    zantel-all region towns
    voda,tigo,airtel utapata almost kila mahali ila 3G mostly ni miji mikuu maeneo ya kati ila pembezon mara nyingi ni EDGE na GPRS tu
     
  4. yuppie boy

    yuppie boy JF-Expert Member

    #4
    Oct 31, 2011
    Joined: Aug 24, 2011
    Messages: 216
    Likes Received: 1
    Trophy Points: 0
    plz tell me how to unlock it.
     
  5. P

    Paul S.S Verified User

    #5
    Nov 1, 2011
    Joined: Aug 27, 2009
    Messages: 5,841
    Likes Received: 176
    Trophy Points: 160
    Sorry I'm using fone right now I can't give you link.
    Just search in this forum "how to unlock vodacom modem" or try defferent words.
    Hope will get what you want
     
Loading...