Help needed for Dissertation Topic!!!

Sandra

Feb 5, 2009
Hi Everyone,

I'm a Master of Science student majoring in Investments and Finance.

I would like to get advise from people who work in the field in order to get some ideas about my dissertation topic as I understand it is vital to choose the right topic with respect to future employability. I'm looking for a challenging up-to-date finance topic which will give me an advantage on the job market.

Many thanks,

Sandra...

Why can't you discuss this with your superviser (if already have), cause the topic you gonna choose should be very understandable to you so that is easy to work on!

Regarding the marketability re. upon completion of your MSC, this will only depend on the Global market of MSC Finance not just on you desertation! So to me, if MSC Fin, is not marketable as whole don't expect the choose good topic to give you market!

After all I believe any course that someone can choose for a diploma,degree, masters etc I believe is marketable depending on how well he /she has performed. If the performance is excellent, then he/she will be more competent in the market on that matter and vice versa is true.

Hi Everyone,

I would like to get advise from people who work in the field in order to get some ideas about my dissertation topic as I understand it is vital to choose the right topic with respect to future employability. I'm looking for a challenging up-to-date finance topic which will give me an advantage on the job market.

Many thanks,

Sandra...

Inategemea hupo wapi. Lakini kama huko katika Marekani, UK na nchi zilizoathirika na matatizo ya sasa ya kiuchumi, unaweza kuangalia impacts ya subprime mortgage investments in current financial crisis.

Inategemea hupo wapi. Lakini kama huko katika Marekani, UK na nchi zilizoathirika na matatizo ya sasa ya kiuchumi, unaweza kuangalia impacts ya subprime mortgage investments in current financial crisis.

Ditto,